Recognizing and Promoting the World's Best Business Titles


The Axiom Business Book Awards are the largest and most respected critical guidepost for business books in today's new world of publishing. These prestigious and competitive awards are presented in 22 business categories and serve as the premier list to help readers discover new and innovative works. Axiom Award-winning books will help readers understand changing trends and technologies affecting the business world and point out opportunities in our complicated new economy.

The 2019 Axiom Awards are open and accepting entries until January 12, 2019. Early-bird entry fee of $85 per category available until October 13, 2018.  



The Axiom Book Awards are the go-to list connecting readers with high-quality business books that provide information and ideas critical to success in today's competitive marketplace. Today's consumers want to learn about, shop for, and buy books beyond the model of traditional writing and publishing. Today's world of business publishing gets new ideas and trends to readers faster and more economically. With Axiom Business Book Awards, you know you will be buying the best, cutting-edge business books. 

View the 2018 Winners View the 2017 Winners View the 2016 Winners

Who can enter

Authors and publishers throughout North America and overseas publishers who publish English-language business books with a 2017-2019 copyright or that were released between March 2017 and January 2019, and that are intended for the American market may enter. Print-On-Demand and other independent authors are welcome to enter their books themselves.


What does it cost?

Entry fees are based on a per-title, per-category basis. Early-bird entry fees are available offering discounts to those who register before our posted deadlines:


July 1, 2018 until October 13, 2018 -

$85 per title, per category


October 14, 2018 until January 12, 2019 -

$95 per title, per category